Dr Bissiw in jubilation mood after she emerged winner in the election

Former deputy Minister of Works and Housing Dr Hannah Louisa Bissiw has been elected Womens’ Organiser of the National Democratic.

She polled 446 votes while her main contender, incumbent Hajia Zaynab Maham, secured 252. Hajia Tawa Zakari garnered 16 while Margaret Chiravira had only 11 votes.

For the deputy slot, Maame Efua Sekyi-Aidoo obtained 271 to become the first deputy womens’ organiser of the party and Abigail Elorm mensah as the second deputy with 249 votes.

Opare Addo

George Opare Addo was also elected as the National Youth Organiser at the party’s 9thNational women and Youth Conference Saturday at Gomoah Fetteh in the Central Region.

The former Municipal Chief Executive of Akuapem North secured 523 votes as against Brogya Genfi’s 396 and the 74 votes polled by Wonder Madilo.

Edem Agbana and Ruth Dela got the nod of the delegates to become deputy national youth organizers.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here