The last round of matches for qualification to the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations to be held in Egypt was played across the length and breadth of the continent over the weekend.

Champions of the 2012 edition of the AFCON failed to book their place alongside powerhouse Cameron.

The 24 countries that will do battle for the ultimate are: Egypt, Madagascar, Tunisia, Senegal, Morocco, Nigeria, Uganda, Mali, Guinea, Algeria, Mauritania and Ivory Coast.

Others include: Kenya, Ghana, Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Guinea-Bissau, Namibia, Zimbabwe, DR Congo, Benin, Tanzania and South Africa.

Equatorial Guinea, Sudan, Malawi, South Sudan, Seychelles, Ethiopia, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Botswana, Niger and Eswatini all failed to book a flight to football fiesta, while Sierra Leone were disqualified.

The competition is slated to Start on June 21 to July 19 but the group draw will be done on April 12 in Cairo Egypt.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here