Home News NPP fires 7 Executives over violent demonstration

NPP fires 7 Executives over violent demonstration

Seven (7) polling station executives of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) have been handed an indefinite suspension from the party over their alleged involvement in violent demonstration last week.

It would be recalled that some party activists of the party went on rampage in the Sagnarigu Constituency of the Northern Region last week destroying party property and accusing the leadership of neglect.

ABUKARI Tahiru Saalana Malshegu, a Constituency Youth Organizer for the area, Faliru Zakaria, Coordinator for katariga electoral area, Ibrahim Alhassan Garizegu a Youth Organizer, Abdul Rahman Hamza Ngbagu Chairman Katariga B, Ibrahim Abdul Basharu  Tamasco AA Secretary, Mohammed Firdaws Gurugu Primary C Youth Organizer, Mohammed Osman Sonaa Tamasco AB Youth Organizer and Fatau Fuseini Chairman, Jisonaayili Arabic School B were alleged to have been fingered in the violence.

This was after an adhoc committee was constituted and recommended sanctions to be applied against them for violating provisions in enshrined in the constitution of the party.

Northern Regional Secretary of the NPP Alhaji Sibdow Alhassan Yakubu, reveals that more sanctions could be applied against them because he has  referred the officers to the Regional Disciplinary Committee of the party for disciplinary.